Trophy Case

The President’s Award

These awards are made for exceptional service, at the discretion of the President as the situation warrants.

The first of these awards made in 2004 was to Geoffrey Spranger, in recognition of his long faithful and capable service to school sailing, - IYRA, ISYRA, and ISSA, in every role from coach to President over a span of over 50 years.  He remains a trusted advisor and the corporate memory, after a final stint as editor of the ISSA newsletter for its first twelve years in this latest edition and as a key member of the Nominating Committee, selecting the team for the transition of ISSA to new management.

In 2005 Andrew Cole was recognized for his many and extensive contributions to ISSA as Counsel.  In an exceptionally busy period over two years he drafted several key documents and reviewed and modified many others, while providing sound advice to decision-makers.  These services are in duplicable since Andrew brings to this assignment not only his love of sailing and his background as a school sailor but also his considerable skill as a counselor in the best and fullest meaning of the word.

2018 ISSA Cressy Singlehanded Nationals

2018 ISSA Cressy Singlehanded Nationals

2017 Cressy Singlehanded National Championship

2017 Cressy Singlehanded National Championship

2015      Bill Campbell

2012      JP Fasano, Bill Schneider

2011      Tom Monkus

2010      Burke Thomas, Don Becker, Mike Segerblom

2008      Roger Rawlings

2007      Chris Clement

2005      Andrew Cole

2004      Geoffrey Spranger