Winning School: Point Loma H.S., from San Diego, CA.

Congratulations to Point Loma H.S.

Congratulations to Point Loma H.S.

Racing began promptly at 10:30 with E-SE wind at 5-8 knots. Near the end of race 3, wind had clocked SE-S and velocity decreased to 2-3 knots. Racing was postponed, lunch was served while everyone waited for the W-NW sea-breeze to take over.

Congratulations to the Point Loma Team from San Diego, CA: Adam Roberts, Graham Biehl, Parker Shinn, Brianna Provancha, Tyler Sinks, Ben Todter, Bryan Rigby, Donald Lockwood

Winning School: Point Loma H.S. from San Diego, CA.

Congratulations to KALAHEO HIGH for their win in the Gold Fleet. Congratulations to ST PETE CATHOLIC HIGH for their win in the Silver Fleet.

The winner of the event was Metairie Park Country Day High School's Jackson Benvenutti and Elizabeth Parker from Metairie, LA with 62 pts.

Despite a ninety percent chance of rain on Saturday and a sixty percent chance of rain on Sunday, the Houston Yacht Club in conjunction with the La Porte HS Sailing Team hosted the 2003 ISSA National High School Single-handed Championships for the Cressy Trophy.

Point Loma High School secured the Triple Crown of High School sailing by winning the Baker Team Race Nationals

The 2003 Mallory Trophy was won by Point Loma High School. Hosted at Dartmouth College, the team from San Diego won the event by 86 points over their home town rivals the University of San Diego High School.

Metairie Park Country Day School of Metairie, LA sailors Philip Schmalz and Jackson Benvenutti finished first with 45 points. Maryknoll School of Honolulu, HI sailors Denise Kobashikawa and Martin Sterling placed second with 60 points.

Andrew Campbell and Mike Anderson-Mitterling, both from San Diego, California and both defending champions, repeated as winners in their respective divisions of the Interscholastic Sailing Association's National Singlehanded Championships sailed in Lasers at the U.S. Naval Academy.

Milton wins the 2002 Baker Team Race Championship

The Pacific Coast Interscholastic Sailing Association (schools from California and Hawaii ) once again made a strong showing. Coronado High School ( Coronado , CA ) won for the second year in a row. Point Loma High School ( San Diego , CA ), Newport Harbor High School ( Costa Mesa , CA ) and Santa Barbara High School ( Santa Barbara , CA ) claimed the second, third and fourth places. Schools from New England , Milton Academy ( Milton , MA ) and Tabor Academy ( Marion , MA ) earned fifth and sixth, respectively.

Congratulations to the winner from Berkeley Prep.

Congratulations to the winner from Berkeley Prep.

Full Rig: The Bishop’s School - Andrew Campbell Radial Rig: Coronado H S - Michael Anderson Mitterling

Coronado HS seals victory

Congratulations to the team from Coronado High School in San Diego, CA.

Page 10 of 11 pages ‹ First  < 8 9 10 11 >