33 teams from around the country came to New Orleans’ Southern Yacht Club for the 2016 Allstate Sugar Bowl Great Oaks Regatta November 19 & 20!

Congratulations to Southern Regional High School for winning the 2014 Great Oaks Regatta

Congratulations to Riverview High School of Sarasota, Florida for winning the 2013 Great Oaks Regatta. The Riverview team of Sam Armington and Aaron Burnett also won the Larry and Babs White Trophy as the top first-time team.

Ransom Everglades and Long Beach HS win 2012 Great Oaks Regatta

Winners: Toms River High School South

Congratulations once again to Bishop England as the winners of the 2010 Great Oaks Regatta.

Congratulations to those who won: Minnetonka overall winner of both the Great Oaks Trophy and the Babs and Larry White Trophy for the best performance of a first time team.

Congratulations to the St Edwards High School team from Vero Beach Florida on their 25 point victory.

Congratulations to the Providence Country Day Team for winning the Great Oaks Trophy and the Babs and Larry White Trophy for the Outstanding Performance for a First Time Team.

Brother Martin from New Orleans won the regatta on a tie breaker with St Thomas Aquinas from Ft Lauderdale, Fl. Seminole High School from Seminole, Fl received the Larry and Barbara White Trophy for being the top finisher in their first appearance at a Great Oaks Regatta.

Congratulations to Wayzata H.S. on their win.

Congratulations to KALAHEO HIGH for their win in the Gold Fleet. Congratulations to ST PETE CATHOLIC HIGH for their win in the Silver Fleet.

The winner of the event was Metairie Park Country Day High School's Jackson Benvenutti and Elizabeth Parker from Metairie, LA with 62 pts.

Metairie Park Country Day School of Metairie, LA sailors Philip Schmalz and Jackson Benvenutti finished first with 45 points. Maryknoll School of Honolulu, HI sailors Denise Kobashikawa and Martin Sterling placed second with 60 points.

Congratulations to the winner from Berkeley Prep.

Winning School: Community School of Naples

After two days of racing in Lake Pontchartrain's light and shifty winds, Berkeley Prep (Belleaire, FL)'s team of David Phillips and Scott Ashbaugh won decisively in their first major schools regatta, followed by a one-point spread between second-place Community School of Naples(FL)' s Ryan Shaughnessy and Meredith Pelton and New Orleans' Newman High in third, with brothers Ben and Scott Montgomery racing.