Mallory - Fleet Race

ISSA  High School Doublehanded Championship
for the Mallory Trophy
San Diego Yacht Club
San Diego, California
May 10-11, 2014

Facebook & Twitter Updates

The Mallory Trophy is school sailing's oldest trophy. It was selected and presented to the then-IYRA (now ISSA) by Clifford Mallory and his son, when the elder Mallory was Commodore of Indian Harbor Yacht Club in Greenwich, Connecticut, and President of NAYRU, the predecessor of US SAILING. The early competitions were in Atlantic-class sloops, hence the sterling silver model of the original Atlantic on the trophy. In recent years the competition for the ISSA Nationals has been in double handed dinghies in a two-division format. This was initiated when the U.S. Naval Academy took over hosting the event, after many years at the U.S. Coast Guard Academy in keel sloops and Ravens. Prior to that stewardship, the series had been hosted by clubs, and once by a school for their first venture into dinghies, Fireflies at St. George's in 1959. The Mallory competition now is rotated among the ISSA districts.

2014 Mallory Championship Entries

District Schools
MASSA Annapolis High School
MASSA Christchurch High School
MASSA Norfolk Academy
MASSA Broadneck High School
MISSA Loyola Academy
MISSA Lake Forest High School
NESSA Portsmouth Abbey School
NESSA St. George's School
NESSA Tabor Academy
NESSA The Hotchkiss School
NWISA Sehome High School
PCISA Branson
PCISA Point Loma High School
PCISA Newport Harbor High School
PCISA Corona del Mar
SAISA Shorecrest Preparatory School
SAISA Pine View School
SAISA Sarasota High School
SAISA Saint Thomas Aquinas High School
SEISA Clear Falls High School