Baker - Team Race

ISSA Team Racing Championship
For The 2016 Baker Trophy
Seafarers Memorial Park, Anacortes, WA

May 27-29, 2016


In 1990, the Board of Directors established the Interscholastic Sailing Association (ISSA)’s National Team-Racing Championship for the Baker Trophy, named for Toby Baker, Tabor Academy’s (Marion, MA) then long time head sailing coach, in recognition of Toby’s commitment to high school sailing and to team racing in particular. Toby served as President and Treasurer of ISSA and as President of the New England School Sailing Association (NESSA). He coached high school sailing first at Taft, and then at Tabor. His influence helped interscholastic sailing evolve into a national organization. The championship venue now rotates among the ISSA districts.


District   Team
MASSA   Christchurch School
MASSA   Severn School
MISSA   Lake Forest High School
MISSA   Minnetonka High School
NESSA   St. George's School
NESSA   Tabor Academy
NWISA   Sehome High School
PCISA   Point Loma High School
PCISA   Newport Harbor High School
SAISA   Antilles School
SAISA   St. Thomas Aquinas High School
SEISA   Clear Falls High School

Umpire Team

Rob Overton, Chief Ump

Vicki Sodaro

Christine Accettella

John Tagliamonte

Don Becker

Steve Schupak

Dave Pyron

Rick Hatch

Dick Rose

Jared Hickman

Craig Daniels